2018 River City Rascals Schedule

Overall 51-45
Pct. .531
Conf. 0-0
Pct. .000
Streak Won 3
Home 31-18
Away 20-27
Neutral 0-0
Games -
Runs -
Batting Avg. -
On Base % -
Slugging % -
Home Runs -
May
Thu May 10
at
Final - 11 innings
L, 4-3
Windy City ThunderBolts
A
Fri May 11
at
Final
L, 5-2
Windy City ThunderBolts
A
Sat May 12
at
Postponed
Windy City ThunderBolts
A
Tue May 15
vs
Final
W, 7-0
Traverse City Beach Bums
Opening Night, Senior Sluggers, and Baseball Bingo presented by Right at Home
H
Wed May 16
vs
Final - 11 innings
W, 5-4
Traverse City Beach Bums
All-You-Can-Eat Wednesdays (BBQ Pulled Pork)
H
Thu May 17
vs
Final
W, 6-5
Traverse City Beach Bums
Throwback Thursday- Mario Night/ Wentzville Community Night presented by Bank of Old Monroe
H
Fri May 18
at
Postponed
Southern Illinois Miners
A
Sat May 19
at
Final - 7 innings
L, 4-3
Southern Illinois Miners
Game 1 of Doubleheader (Makeup from May 18)
A
Sat May 19
at
Final - 7 innings
W, 4-2
Southern Illinois Miners
Game 2 of Doubleheader
A
Sun May 20
at
Final
W, 9-5
Southern Illinois Miners
A
Tue May 22
vs
Final
W, 10-0
Schaumburg Boomers
Senior Sluggers and Baseball Bingo presented by Right at Home
H
Wed May 23
vs
Final
W, 2-0
Schaumburg Boomers
All-You-Can-Eat Wednesdays (Buffalo Chicken Strips)- Tickets as low as $17
H
Thu May 24
vs
Final
W, 4-2
Schaumburg Boomers
Alzheimer's Awareness Night Presented by Villages of St.Peters Memory Care/ #TBT to 1999 featuring music, fashion, and fads from the late 90's
H
Fri May 25
vs
Final
W, 5-4
Lake Erie Crushers
Soccer Night with Ambush Players, pre-game kick around on the field, autograph signing/Backwards Night
H
Sat May 26
vs
Final
L, 3-2
Lake Erie Crushers
Superhero and Princess Night (10 character appearances) presented by Trees Work. All characters will be different for August 18 game.
H
Sun May 27
vs
Final
L, 5-4
Lake Erie Crushers
Strike Out Cancer Night Presented by Siteman Cancer Center at Barnes-Jewish St.Peters. All cancer survivors can receive a FREE ticket at the box office and be honored on the field during the 3rd inning.
H
Tue May 29
at
Final
W, 6-5
Gateway Grizzlies
Time Warp Tuesdays (1960s), MVP Night, Military Tuesday
A
Wed May 30
at
Final
W, 5-2
Gateway Grizzlies
Stand Up for Blue Presented by Mississippi Valley Blood Center and Regions Bank, MVP Night
A
Thu May 31
at
Final
L, 9-4
Gateway Grizzlies
Thirsty Thursday, Teacher Happy Hour, St. Louis Browns Night, MVP Night
A
June
Fri Jun 01
at
Final
W, 5-4
Florence Freedom
A
Sat Jun 02
at
Final - 10 innings
W, 6-5
Florence Freedom
A
Sun Jun 03
at
Final
W, 7-3
Florence Freedom
A
Tue Jun 05
vs
Final
L, 5-3
Normal CornBelters
Senior Sluggers and Baseball Bingo presented by Right at Home
H
Wed Jun 06
vs
Final
L, 7-2
Normal CornBelters
All-You-Can-Eat Wednesdays (BBQ Ribs)
H
Thu Jun 07
vs
Final
L, 9-5
Normal CornBelters
Throwback Thursday- Nickelodeon Night ($1 Orange Soda, 90's show costumes)
H
Fri Jun 08
vs
Final
L, 6-4
Evansville Otters
Mega Candy Dash presented by CarShield (10,000 pieces of candy on field post game, candyland themed ballpark, costumes encouraged)
H
Sat Jun 09
vs
Final
W, 4-3
Evansville Otters
Rascals Replica Jersey Giveaway (first 500 fans in the gates) presented by Great Southern Bank, 20th Anniversary Celebration with former Rascals players. Non-Profit of the Night - Kids Against Hunger
H
Sun Jun 10
vs
Final - 11 innings
L, 5-4
Evansville Otters
Military Appreciation Night presented by Bommarito Automotive (Jersey Auction during game with proceeds to H.E.R.O.E.S Care)
H
Wed Jun 13
at
Final
W, 8-1
Traverse City Beach Bums
A
Wed Jun 13
at
Final
W, 8-7
Traverse City Beach Bums
A
Thu Jun 14
at
Final
L, 3-1
Traverse City Beach Bums
A
Fri Jun 15
at
Final
W, 10-0
Lake Erie Crushers
A
Sat Jun 16
at
Final
L, 3-0
Lake Erie Crushers
A
Sun Jun 17
at
Final
L, 3-2
Lake Erie Crushers
A
Tue Jun 19
vs
Final
W, 9-4
Gateway Grizzlies
Senior Sluggers and Baseball Bingo presented by Right at Home
H
Wed Jun 20
vs
Final
L, 5-2
Gateway Grizzlies
Super Splash Day- The ballpark turns into a water park for one day only! Multiple water slides, Bubble Bus, rock climbing wall, water guns, water balloons, and more!
H
Thu Jun 21
vs
Final
L, 12-1
Gateway Grizzlies
Throwback Thursday- 90's Movie Night featuring Toy Story, Titanic, Lion King, and Jurrasic Park
H
Fri Jun 22
vs
Final
W, 9-0
Florence Freedom
Rascals Date Night presented by BJC (2 for 1 drink specials, Cutest Couple prizes, Newlywed Game, and more)
H
Sat Jun 23
vs
Final
L, 4-2
Florence Freedom
Faith and Family Night brought to you by Bott Radio Network - including live music and player testimonials
H
Sun Jun 24
vs
Final
W, 5-2
Florence Freedom
Bark in the Park with Paw Patrol Appearances presented by SSM Health
H
Mon Jun 25
vs
Final
L, 6-5
Gateway Grizzlies
Rascals Seat Cushion Giveaway presented by Emmaus Homes
H
Tue Jun 26
at
Final
L, 6-4
Normal CornBelters
A
Wed Jun 27
at
Final
L, 12-3
Normal CornBelters
A
Thu Jun 28
at
Final
W, 3-1
Normal CornBelters
A
Fri Jun 29
at
Final
W, 5-3
Evansville Otters
A
Sat Jun 30
at
Final
W, 7-6
Evansville Otters
A
July
Sun Jul 01
at
Final
W, 8-2
Evansville Otters
A
Tue Jul 03
at
Final
L, 3-2
Schaumburg Boomers
A
Wed Jul 04
at
Final - 10 innings
W, 2-0
Schaumburg Boomers
A
Thu Jul 05
at
Final
L, 15-5
Schaumburg Boomers
A
Fri Jul 06
vs
Final
W, 7-4
Joliet Slammers
First Responders Night presented by Sysco
H
Sat Jul 07
vs
Final
W, 6-4
Joliet Slammers
Star Wars Night (Character Appearances) Presented by Trees Work
H
Sun Jul 08
vs
Final
W, 10-3
Joliet Slammers
Trees Work Night
H
Tue Jul 10
vs
8:00 PM
2018 Frontier League Home Run Derby hosted by Jim Edmonds featuring Rick Ankiel, Ray Lankford, Mark Whiten, and Kerry Robinson
H
Wed Jul 11
vs
7:00 PM
Frontier League All-Star Game including food trucks, inflatables, rock climbing wall, balloon artists, and post-game player autographs
H
Fri Jul 13
at
Final
W, 8-2
Gateway Grizzlies
Star Wars Night Presented by GCS Credit Union, Star Wars Jersey off the Back Auction - proceeds benefiting childhood cancer nonprofits, Star Wars bobblehead giveaway
A
Sun Jul 15
at
Final - 7 innings
L, 5-3
Gateway Grizzlies
Ladies Night Diamond Dig Presented by L.E. Smith Family Jewelers, Bastille Day
A
Sun Jul 15
at
Final - 9 innings
L, 4-3
Gateway Grizzlies
Strike Out ALS, SSIBL Showcase, Kids run the bases
A
Tue Jul 17
at
Final
L, 6-3
Joliet Slammers
A
Wed Jul 18
at
Final
L, 7-1
Joliet Slammers
A
Thu Jul 19
at
Final
L, 11-0
Joliet Slammers
A
Fri Jul 20
vs
Final
L, 5-2
Washington Wild Things
Great Clips Diamond Dash- Search the field for a $2,500 diamond pendant presented by Miler's Fine Jewelers
H
Sat Jul 21
vs
Final
W, 7-6
Washington Wild Things
Harry Potter Night presented by SSM Health- Meet and take pictures with characters from the Harry Potter universe, get sorted into a house, and enjoy Potter music and trivia (Must purchase guaranteed scarf ticket to receive giveaway)
H
Sun Jul 22
vs
Final - 11 innings
W, 8-7
Washington Wild Things
Jim Edmonds Bobblehead Night presented by Bank of Franklin County (Must Purchase Guaranteed Bobblehead Ticket)
H
Tue Jul 24
at
Final
L, 6-1
Southern Illinois Miners
A
Wed Jul 25
at
Final
L, 4-3
Southern Illinois Miners
A
Thu Jul 26
at
Final
L, 3-2
Southern Illinois Miners
A
Fri Jul 27
vs
Final
W, 4-3
Evansville Otters
Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtle Character Appearances presented by SSM Health
H
Sat Jul 28
vs
Final
L, 3-2
Evansville Otters
Back 2 School Night presented by the DEA- FREE school supplies to fans
H
Sun Jul 29
vs
Final
W, 12-4
Evansville Otters
Salute to Pregnancy Night presented by BJC HealthCare- Free tickets for expectant mothers, 1/2 price ticket for donated diapers, pre-game Motherhood Strong class from 5-5:30, free "craving samples" of food items, and more!
H
Tue Jul 31
vs
Final
L, 4-2
Windy City ThunderBolts
Game 1 of Doubleheader (Makeup from May 12)
H
Tue Jul 31
vs
Final
W, 8-5
Windy City ThunderBolts
Senior Sluggers and Baseball Bingo presented by Right at Home
H
August
Wed Aug 01
vs
Final - 12 innings
W, 6-5
Windy City ThunderBolts
All-You-Can-Eat Wednesdays (Nacho Bar)
H
Thu Aug 02
vs
Final
W, 5-2
Windy City ThunderBolts
Throwback Thursday - 90's TV Show Night
H
Fri Aug 03
at
Final
L, 1-0
Washington Wild Things
A
Sat Aug 04
at
Final
W, 14-3
Washington Wild Things
A
Sun Aug 05
at
Final
L, 7-5
Washington Wild Things
A
Tue Aug 07
at
Final
L, 5-3
Florence Freedom
A
Wed Aug 08
at
Final
L, 12-7
Florence Freedom
A
Thu Aug 09
at
Final
L, 9-2
Florence Freedom
A
Fri Aug 10
at
Final
L, 7-4
Normal CornBelters
A
Sat Aug 11
at
Final
W, 8-5
Normal CornBelters
A
Sun Aug 12
at
Final
W, 5-2
Normal CornBelters
A
Tue Aug 14
vs
Final - 10 innings
W, 5-4
Southern Illinois Miners
Senior Sluggers and Baseball Bingo presented by Right at Home
H
Wed Aug 15
vs
Final
L, 9-3
Southern Illinois Miners
All-You-Can-Eat Wednesdays (Toasted Ravioli)
H
Thu Aug 16
vs
Final
L, 1-0
Southern Illinois Miners
Throwback Thursday - One Hit Wonders Night
H
Fri Aug 17
vs
Final
W, 12-9
Normal CornBelters
St.Jude Fundraiser Night- Use Promo Code "STJUDE" when purchasing tickets for a portion of your ticket purchase to be donated to St.Jude Children's Research Hospital. Adulting Night presented by US Army
H
Sat Aug 18
vs
Final
W, 5-3
Normal CornBelters
Superhero and Princess Night Part II (10 character appearances) presented by SSM Health
H
Sun Aug 19
vs
Final
W, 6-2
Normal CornBelters
Bubblegum Bob Bobblehead Giveaway- First 300 fans in the gates
H
Wed Aug 22
vs
Final
W, 7-5
Gateway Grizzlies
All-You-Can-Eat Wednesdays (Philly Cheese Steak)
H
Thu Aug 23
vs
Final
W, 9-4
Gateway Grizzlies
Throwback Thursday/ Walk for Freedom Night
H
Fri Aug 24
at
Final
L, 8-5
Evansville Otters
A
Sat Aug 25
at
Final
L, 3-1
Evansville Otters
A
Sun Aug 26
at
Final
W, 9-4
Evansville Otters
A
Tue Aug 28
vs
Final
L, 7-3
Southern Illinois Miners
Elvis Appearance Night, Senior Sluggers and Baseball Bingo presented by Right at Home
H
Wed Aug 29
vs
Final
W, 5-2
Southern Illinois Miners
All-You-Can-Eat Wednesdays (Pizza)
H
Thu Aug 30
vs
Final
L, 8-5
Southern Illinois Miners
Throwback Thursday
H
Fri Aug 31
vs
Final
W, 8-0
Florence Freedom
*Youth Bat Giveaway - First 500 Kids 13 and under presented by Trees Work *Due to unforeseen circumstances, each fan 13 and under will receive a voucher redeemable for a Trees Work bat following the regular season
H
September
Sat Sep 01
vs
Final
W, 4-1
Florence Freedom
Minions Mayhem Character Appearance Night presented by SSM Health
H
Sun Sep 02
vs
Final
W, 9-0
Florence Freedom
Bark in the Park with Paw Patrol Appearances presented by SSM Health
H
# Exhibition